The Hall of Fame was established in 2007 with the first call for nominations. The first Honorees were Steve Bales – Buckeye, Jim Hauser – St Johns, Chuck Lakin – Avondale, Cecil Miller, Litchfield Park, Jim Brown – Tonto Basin, Emil Rovey – Glendale, and Ronald Wood – Goodyear. Since that time the Hall of Fame through 2014 has honored
sixty-one individuals from Navajo Nation to Douglas, Safford to Parker.

In 2012 the Hall of Fame Committee published “Arizona Farming and Ranching Hall of Fame Volume One 2008 – 2012. This book contains the oral histories and photographs of the first forty-four honorees. They will publish again in 2017 with the 2013 – 2017 honorees.

The books may be purchased here.

Tommy Caywood
Steve Bales Sr.
Rob and Susan Krentz
Dick Napolitano
Jim Hauser
Ira Willis
Chuck Lakin
Cecil Miller
Carl Weiler

copyright Arizona Farm and Ranch Experience  

Arizona Farm and Ranch Experience  is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. PO Box 868, Glendale, Arizona 85311

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software